Home News IPL 2021 Live Cricket Score, PBKS Vs SRH: Bhuvneshwar Kumar Strikes Early...

IPL 2021 Live Cricket Score, PBKS Vs SRH: Bhuvneshwar Kumar Strikes Early As Punjab Kings Lose KL Rahul


PBKS Vs SRH IPL 2021 Live Score: Bhuvneshwar Kumar Strikes Early As Punjab Kings Lose KL Rahul

PBKS Vs SRH Live Score: Bhuvneshwar Kumar celebrates a wicket during Match 14 of IPL 2021.© BCCI/IPL

Aiming for a strong target, Punjab Kings (PBKS) are a wicket down vs SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) in Match 14 of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 season, at the MA Chidambaram Stadium on Friday. Mayank Agarwal and Chris Gayle are currently batting for Punjab, and are trying to build a partnership. Meanwhile, Bhuvneshwar Kumar has taken a wicket for SRH. After winning the toss, PBKS skipper KL Rahul revealed that Fabian Allen and Moises Henriques have been included in the playing XI, with Riley Meredith and Jhye Richardson missing out. Meanwhile, Kane Williamson has been included for SRH, alongwith Kedar Jadhav and Siddarth Kaul. David Warner revealed that Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Abdul Samad and Manish Pandey have been excluded from the playing XI for Match 14. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2021 Match 14 Live Cricket Score Between Punjab Kings (PBKS) vs SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) from MA Chidambaram Stadium

  • 16:06 (IST)

    OUT! Mayank Agarwal c Rashid Khan b Khaleel Ahmed 22 (25)

    A good delivery by Khaleel, slow and dipping. Mayank pulls it weakly to Rashid at midwicket for a catch!

    In walks, Nicholas Pooran.

  • 16:03 (IST)

    One run

    An offcutter by Khaleel, at off stump. Gayle guides it to backward point’s right for a single.

  • 15:57 (IST)


    A legcutter by Bhuvneshwar, at off stump. Mayank goes on the back foot to punch it, and gets an edge to make it cream past the the wicketkeeper for a four!

  • 15:54 (IST)


    A short delivery by Kaul, outside off. Gayle steps out and smacks it past mid-on for a four!

  • 15:52 (IST)

    One run, PBKS: 19/1

    A good length delivery by Bhuvneshwar, outside off. Mayank defends it into the covers for a single.

    After four overs, PBKS are 19 for one.

  • 15:47 (IST)

    OUT! KL Rahul c Kedar Jadhav b Bhuvneshwar Kumar 4 (6)

    A short delivery by Bhuvneshwar, outside off. Rahul tries to send it over midwicket, but no power in the shot. It goes for an easy catch to Jadhav at short midwicket.

    In walks, Chris Gayle.

  • 15:46 (IST)


    A short delivery by Khaleel, wide. Mayank hits it to deep backward point’s right for a four!

  • 15:40 (IST)

    No run

    A good length delivery by Khaleel, wide outside off. Mayank guides it to the cover region.

  • 15:36 (IST)

    One run

    A length delivery by Bhuvneshwar, outside off. Rahul defends it towards the off side for a single.

  • 15:34 (IST)

    Two runs, DROPPED!

    Abhishek tosses it short, at off stump. Mayank pulls it towards deep midwicket where a running Rashid goes on the ground before the ball reaches him, and it bounces on his palms and goes to the floor. Two runs.

  • 15:32 (IST)


    Abhishek tosses it up, in at leg stump. Rahul glances it backward of square on the on-side for a single.

  • 15:30 (IST)

    The action begins!

    KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal to open the innings for PBKS. Abhishek Sharma to bowl for SRH.

  • 15:08 (IST)

    Playing XIs

    SunRisers Hyderabad: David Warner(c), Jonny Bairstow(w), Kane Williamson, Virat Singh, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul

    Punjab Kings: KL Rahul(w/c), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Moises Henriques, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Shahrukh Khan, Fabian Allen, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

  • 15:07 (IST)

    Kane Williamson is back: David Warner

    In a big change, David Warner revealed that Kane Williamson is back into the squad, with Kedar Jadhav to make his SRH debut. Also, Manish Pandey misses out, alongwith Abdul Samad.

  • 15:07 (IST)

    The belief will be back after a couple of wins: KL Rahul

    After winning the toss, KL Rahul revealed that Riley Meredith misses out, and also Moises Henriques and Fabian Allen are in the squad for PBKS. He also felt that PBKS need some wins for confidence to sink in.

  • 15:01 (IST)

    PBKS win toss, elect to bat

    PBKS captain KL Rahul has won the toss, and elected to bat.

  • 14:57 (IST)

    Debutants for PBKS too!

    Fabian Allen and Moises Henriques have also received caps, and will be making their debuts for PBKS today!

  • 14:52 (IST)

    Good afternoon and welcome everyone!

    Good afternoon and welcome everyone to our live coverage of IPL 2021’s Match 14 between Punjab Kings (PBKS) and SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH), at the MA Chidambaram Stadium. A win will be crucial for both sides, who meander at the lower-half of the table. SRH are bottom and are currently winless. Meanwhile, PBKS are seventh, and have only registered one win in three games.

Topics mentioned in this article