Sri Lanka Vs West Indies; Isuru Udana Left Out


West Indies won the throw and chose to bowl in the second – and last – T20I in Pallekele, despite having won gently batting first on Wednesday. The decision may have been affected by the danger of storm later around evening time – bunches generally needing to bat if Duckworth-Lewis-Stern calculations become possibly the most important factor.

The visitors revealed no enhancements to their triumphant blend, in any case, which inferred that legspinner Hayden Walsh Jr continued sitting out, while left-arm fingerspinner Fabian Allen remained the fundamental front line turn elective in the side. Sheldon Cottrell and Oshane Thomas, who took five wickets on Wednesday, were the crucial brisk bowlers.

Sri Lanka changed out the out-of-structure Isuru Udana for the more young, speedier Lahiru Kumara, possibly having seen the pace and ricochet which Thomas had gotten from the Pallekele surface two nights earlier. There were the same changes – the top solicitation remaining in respectability regardless of its mistake in the first T20I. Niroshan Dickwella has now passed all things considered visit, disregarding having been in both 15-section teams.

West Indies: 1 Llendl Simmons, 2 Brandon King, 3 Shimron Hetmyer, 4 Kieron Pollard (capt.), 5 Nicholas Pooran, 6 Andre Russell, 7 Rovman Powell, 8 Dwayne Bravo,9 Fabian Allen, 10 Sheldon Cottrell, 11 Oshane Thomas

Sri Lanka: 1 Kusal Perera (wk), 2 Avishka Fernando, 3Kusal Mendis, 4 Shehan Jayasuriya, 5Angelo Mathews, 6 Dasun Shanaka, 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Wanindu Hasaranga, 9 Lasith Malinga (capt.), 10 Lahiru Kumara 11 Lakshan Sandakan


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here